Categories: Uncategorized

USC Roski Eye Institute Faculty Receive Fellow of the ASRS (FASRS) Designation

Several USC Roski Eye Institute faculty have received the new Fellow of the American Society of Retina Specialists (FASRS) designation:

In addition, several KSOM-appointed voluntary faculty at LAC+USC Medical Center received the designation:

  • David S. Boyer, MD, FASRS
  • Pravin U. Dugel, MD, FASRS
  • Homayoun Tabandeh, MD, FASRS
  • Dilsher S. Dhoot, MD, FASRS

FASRS designation is awarded to members who have demonstrated consistent commitment to the ASRS, expertise in the management of vitreoretinal disorders, and the highest ethical and professional standards.

The FASRS program is designed to foster professional development among retina specialists and to symbolize the advanced training and specialized care that distinguish retina specialists.

  • Share: